## Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS Chairman

REPRESENTATIVE JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY SENATOR GERALD MALLOY REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA. SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS CHIEF OF STAFF

KENNETH M. MOFFITT CHIEF COUNSEL

RICHARD P. FULMER
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

LILY COGDILL EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

**Date:** June 1, 2012 **To:** Interested Parties

From: Joint Transportation Review Committee
Re: Notice of Initial Findings of Qualifications

The Joint Transportation Review Committee met on May 31, 2012. The Committee found the individuals listed below qualified to serve on the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission.\*

Unless otherwise notified, a final report of qualifications will be released at 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, June 5, 2012.

## **Third District:**

Mr. Roy E. "Eddie" Adams of Seneca

## **Fifth District:**

Mr. W.B. Cook of Gaffney

Mr. John W. Major of Blacksburg Mr. Winston J. Smith of Lancaster

\*CANDIDATES MAY NOT SOLICIT VOTES UNTIL AFTER 1:00 P.M. ON TUESDAY, JUNE 5, 2012. Candidates may solicit votes only after 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, June 5, 2012. Members of the General Assembly may not pledge their vote until after 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, June 5, 2012.

###